Tasty Tuesday: Midnight Snack


Do you guys know what this is?

Ok, yes it is a really bad iPhone snapshot…but it is also a slice of RED VELVET CAKE WITH CREAM CHEESE FROSTING.
 I made it.  And it is GOOD.  Of course, if you put cream cheese frosting on a hunk of dirt, it would still taste good.  I mean, hypothetically speaking of course.
(Side note: See how the middle layer of frosting is uneven?  I just want to point out that it is not my fault.  We have one burner that gets crazy hot when the oven is on…and after I took this beautiful cake out of the oven and was letting it cool, my dear husband unknowingly moved one cake on top of said burner while he was cooking.  Ten minutes later I came out to find the cake with a large sinkhole in the middle.  SADNESS.)
I was trying to avoid the cake – because you know, pesky baby weight and all.  But I still have 12 Weight Watchers points to eat today and it’s 11:47 pm…so what else is a girl to do?
Answer: Obviously eat a generous slice of cake filled with yumminess, and ignore the pesky voice in your head warning you about red dye #40 and CALORIES.
What is your midnight snack of choice?
AND: Don’t forget about the giveaway that will be announced on Friday!  If you’re a fan of cuteness you won’t want to miss it.  And if you’re not a fan of cuteness…I am sad for you.  

Leave a comment