GUESS!


Well, a few things happen when insomnia strikes me:
– Bad TV
– Midnight (or 4am) snack of fresh cherries…which I *may or may not* be enjoying now.
– GIVEAWAY!!

At 10:15 this morning, we are going to find out if LBH is a boy or a girl (as long as this child isn’t feeling shy!)

It’s a big day, and it means I’m alllllmost halfway through with my pregnancy. So I thought what better way to celebrate some upcoming good news and reaching the halfway point then through a fun little contest?

If you want to participate, here’s all you have to do:
GUESS the baby’s gender by leaving a comment on the blog – not on Facebook! Those who guess correctly will be entered into a random drawing to win a $10 Starbucks gift card. Easy, right?? And who can’t use a couple Peppermint Mochas this winter, courtesy of the Hahn’s?!

So, if you’re someone who believes in old wives tales, I’m including some pregnancy trivia to assist you!

Pregnancy Trivia:

– LBH’s heartbeat was in the 160s when we first heard it. At my last appointment, it was at 148.
– Weight gain has been about 6 1/2 lbs so far
– Cravings include orange juice, avocado, strawberries, pineapple, raspberries, cherries and occasionally mashed potatoes
– Aversions – mostly just coffee until about 2 weeks ago. Nothing else repulsed me quite as much as coffee did
– Morning sickness? Dry heaving and gagging also until about 2 weeks ago

Find our first ultra sound pictures HERE if you really want to study πŸ˜‰

There you have it! Make your best guess and remember to leave a comment ON the blog. Facebook comments wont count! I’ll announce the gender and winner later on today, after we’ve told family.

24 thoughts on “GUESS!”

  1. I would very much LOVE it to be a girl. You need a little more estrogen in that house……….but my gut says boy. So BOY it is.

  2. I’m going girl, cause your cravings and pregnancy is the exact opposite of mine, so I’m having a boy so therefore girl for you. Have fun today, it really is the best appointment!!

Leave a Reply

