Thankful on a Thursday


“Give thanks for what you are now, and keep fighting for what you want to be tomorrow.” ~Fernanda Miramontes-Landeros

54. Emails from my son who just got his first ever email account. He loves emoticons and rarely uses punctuation and it melts my heart every single time. (Hey KIDS…you hear that?? Your parents LOVE hearing from you!)

55. Awesome bloggers like Jon Acuff at SCL and Don Miller who make me think.

56. Those back rest/reading pillow things. Seating is at a premium in our house at times, and these things come in SUPER handy! Only mine is a lovely shade of aqua.

57. White Out. Love it.

58. Crying. Usually when you’re done, life just seems a little better.

59. Hoodies. I love hoodies. I love sweaters and sweatshirts and anything that keeps me warm. Plop a hood on it, and I’m hooked.

60. Cute shoes.

61. Grace. I’m thankful daily for grace & for the ability to know that I can start over tomorrow. That who I am today is not who I have to be forever. It’s nice to know that I can continue to grow and get better.

If gratitude is on your heart today, share with me what you’re thankful for.

Leave a Reply

