Millions of peaches, peaches for me…


A dollar if you can name the group that sang those lyrics! 😉

Today I visited the cutest little Peach Stand ever called Springs Farm in Fort Mill, SC. I got some delicious “free stone” peaches – so after a yummy dinner of grilled veggies and whole grain bread tonight, they were pretty much sitting on my counter taunting me.

For our wedding, we got some beautiful ramekins as a gift, and I’ve been dying to use them – this seemed like the perfect excuse: yummy individual sized cobblers baked with fresh South Carolina peaches. I got to work googling a recipe that fit the bill.

That’s the great thing about Google – you can pretty much find whatever you want! And I found a recipe that seemed easy, delicious and came from Alton Brown whom Todd loves. Basically everything in this recipe you would find in your cabinets already, if you bake even just a little bit. They are called Individual Peach Upside Down Cakes, and you can find the recipe HERE.

The only substitution I made was cinnamon for ginger, since I don’t love ginger – and we didn’t have buttermilk so I made my own. You can do that pretty easily with 1 Tblsp of white vinegar or lemon juice and just under a cup of milk. Let it stand for 5 minutes, and there you go 🙂

3 thoughts on “Millions of peaches, peaches for me…”

  1. Presidents of the United StAtes of America!!!!! I got a dollar…I got a dollar….I got a dollar hey hey hey hey!!!!

Leave a Reply

