Little Pieces of Happiness


Because it’s beautiful, sunny and warm in the Queen City and I got to have lunch with my love today…I am full of that squishy kind of happiness again. So below is a compilation of random things I adore.

-Green Tea Frappuccino’s with raspberry drizzle from Starbucks. (Ok, I’ve never ordered this without someone giving me a weird look or telling me how disgusting it is…but it is totally, legimately delish. Seriously. And I don’t care what anyone says about it – it continues to be my go to summer time beverage from the ‘Bucks.

-Peach milkshakes from Chick Fil A – by now, most of you should know how much I love this concoction straight from heaven. My friends Scott and Stefanie turned me on to these little gems last summer and I might have to punch them both in the neck for it. πŸ˜‰

-My Snuggie – mock if you must, but for a girl as cold blooded as me it is a NECESSITY. Besides, I’m pretty sure Todd is most attracted to me when I’m swaddled up in an enormous, blue, fuzzy blanket with freakishly long sleeves.

-Household items that double as microphones – I’m not too proud to admit that I love to grab a bottle of hair product and dance around the house like I’m on tour. You know you do it too…

-The Style Me Pretty website. Sure, it’s enough to make a bride to be want to run to Vegas because she will never live up to the beautiful, quirky and vintage weddings shown on this site but it speaks to the girly side of me and lets me daydream about what I would do if I were infinitely cooler and way more stylish.

-Sunglasses – I think an awesome pair ratchets up my cool factor and I secretly wish everyone wore sunglasses all day, every day – inside and out.

-The City of Monroe – Todd and I had engagement pictures taken there on Saturday night by my incredibly talented brother in law, Rich Becker and his beautiful wife (my sister) Heather – and while we were doing our best Zoolander poses, these fun citizens honked, waved and hooted and made us feel just like celebrities πŸ˜‰ Heh…(well, it’s what I tell myself anyway)

-My fiance – ok, here is where I’m going to get a little serious for a minute (or 5). If you were at NLC yesterday, you heard him deliver an awesome message on marriage. If you didn’t hear it, please do yourself and your relationship a favor by checking it out on their webiste when it’s posted in a few days. He talked about making sure your personal relationship with God was strong and secure and how necessary that is. The church encouraged couples to talk openly with one another about where the other was at in their relationship with God and how they were connecting.

One of the reasons I love Todd because he actually LIVES what he teaches – On Friday night, I stopped over for dinner after work and I was exhausted, cranky, and a little mean.

Do you know how he responded? He handed me a bible and suggested I spend a little bit of time with God and get reconnected. At first I was a little disgruntled, but I have thought about that moment for the last few days and can tell you that I am so blessed that he is not afraid to call me out when I’m being a brat.

I am glad he loves me enough to pull me up when I’m falling down, and to encourage me to take the steps I need to get my heart in the right place.

-Oh, and one final thing I adore: peanut butter m&m’s πŸ™‚ It’s about the only candy you’ll really ever see me eat. YUM!

2 thoughts on “Little Pieces of Happiness”

  1. This is soooo a post I was thinking about doing – making it its own page or something. My revolving favorites list. I love knowing what other people are into because it gives me new ideas! Thanks Mir!

Leave a Reply

