Braggy McBraggerson


I am proud.

And since this is my blog – I’m going to write about it here.

I am proud of my soon to be husband, and the church he helps pastor. I sat in the packed out seats on Easter Sunday, and listened to him teach the many first time visitors and those who have been coming to Next Level Church regularly and just felt FULL. I never cease to feel proud when I listen to Todd teach from the stage. He is godly, intelligent, well spoken, funny, interesting and I learn something new everytime I hear him (which amazes me in and of itself since we spend SO much time talking to each other!).

I am also proud of Next Level Church. Some of you know that the very reason I even met Todd was because I stumbled across video footage of the church doing their version of an Extreme Home Makeover for a family in need. I still can’t watch that video without my eyes filling with tears, and as I have begun attending full time, I have seen how these people live out their lives as genuinely as the video footage suggests.

This is a church filled with people who have a ‘can do’ attitude. I have seen how the staff and volunteers have pulled together what seems impossible. I have heard stories from Todd about integrity, compassion, hard work and dedication. I am excited to serve with these people from week to week and get to know each of them a little better.

I am grateful to be marrying someone who has a deep passion for connecting people with Christ. I am even more grateful that he is able to do this in a church filled with people who have the same deep passion and I look forward to seeing how they continue to change lives and the community around them.

/end brag

😉

3 thoughts on “Braggy McBraggerson”

  1. well said braggy! and oh so true! personally i am soo happy you “stumbled” across our path. you make a great addition to our screwed up church family! 🙂

  2. Hey Mir! What a wonderful blog AND video!!!! Next Level Church should surely be an example to those Christians out there who sure can sing it but definitely don’t bring it. WOW!!!! Simply awesome.

  3. I agree with you 100%. I am so glad a nd blessed that I had a friend invite me to Next Level. I was hooked the first time. I am so glad to feel like I really belong somewhere. I can not wait to go to church on Sundays. I always get such a blessing. You are a lucky lady and he is a lucky man. I hope that we can grow in a friendship. You are so sweet and talented. I am excited for the two of you.

Leave a Reply

